支持疫情下的社区

佳颐中心捐赠医疗口罩予前线医护及紧急服务人员

2020年9月24日,卑诗省列治文 佳颐中心董事及职员为表达对前线医护及紧急服务人员感谢与支持,捐赠医疗口罩予低陆平原的长期护理院、原住民社群及非营利组织。  

佳颐中心是2018年成立的新慈善组织,以支援华裔及其他族裔长者与其家庭关顾者的健康为宗旨,今夏有幸获得无名善长慷慨捐赠医疗口罩。佳颐中心董事会主席Morag MacLeod麦慕兰御用大律师表示:「此项捐赠对我们这间新慈善机构来说,是一项独特而充满心思的贡献。我们感谢所有前线医护和紧急服务人员,能为他们的奋力抗疫作出如此有意义的支持,我们也深感荣幸。」 

直至目前为止,佳颐中心已经捐赠了426,000个口罩,受惠团体包括28间长期护理院、原住民族卫生局、3个原住民部族及26间非营利机构, 并将有更多口罩会在秋季期间陆续捐出。 

– 30 –

以下是佳颐中心董事会董事和员工分发口罩的部份照片。请点击到我们的 口罩捐赠网页 以查看受惠团体的全部名单及其他照片。

乔治•皮尔森中心

布伦海姆之家

红木安老院

圣迈克尔中心

雪松小屋邻舍中心

温哥华警察基金会

乔治•德比中心

卑诗省救世军

加拿大心理健康协会,温哥华 - 菲沙区

菲沙围关怀之家

哈罗公园中心

湖景护理中心

原住民卫生局(FNHA)和MST(马斯琴-史戈米殊 - 特斯利 - 沃图)

哥伦布之家

新景协会

义工感恩

我们对所有为这次口罩捐赠的出力的义工们深表谢意。他们帮忙将数百盒口罩搬到临时仓库,为受惠团体提供了一个安全的地方来收取口罩捐款。谢谢!

Supporting your community through COVID-19

New B.C. charity donates certified medical masks to frontline

healthcare workers and other first responders

Richmond, BC, September 24th, 2020 Directors and staff of Gaia Community Care and Wellness Society (GCCWS) demonstrated their gratitude and support of frontline healthcare workers and other first responders through donations of certified medical masks to long-term care residences, aboriginal communities, and non-profit groups in the Lower Mainland.  

The masks were a generous, anonymous donation made to the new charity, which was established in 2018 to support the health and wellness of Chinese and other older adults and their family caregivers. “This donation is a unique and thoughtful contribution to our new Society,” said Morag MacLeod, Q.C., GCCWS Board President. “We are grateful to all frontline healthcare workers and first responders and are honoured to offer meaningful support of their tremendous efforts.” 

As of date of this release, 426,000 masks have been distributed to 28 long-term care residences, the First Nations Health Authority, three First Nations, and 26 non-profit organizations. More masks will be distributed throughout the fall. 

– 30 –

Below are some photos of GCCWS Board Directors and staff distributing masks during the campaign. Be sure to visit the Mask Donation page to view a full list and photos of mask recipients.

George Pearson Centre

Blenheim Lodge

Rosewood Manor

St. Michael’s Centre

Cedar Cottage Neighborhood House

Vancouver Police Foundation

George Derby Centre

The Salvation Army (B.C. Division)

Canadian Mental Health Association Vancouver – Fraser

Fraserview Care Lodge

Haro Park Centre

Lakeview Care Centre

First Nations Health Authority (FNHA) and MST (Musqueam-Squamish–Tsleil-Waututh)

Columbus Residence

New Vista Society

Volunteer Appreciation

We express our deep gratitude to all the volunteers who lent their big hands to this vital project. They helped move hundreds of cartons of masks into a temporary storage facility to create a safe place for recipients to pick up their donations. Thank you!