董事局

麦慕兰御用大律师

主席

麦慕兰女士是温哥华著名的家庭法私人执业律师、调解员、仲裁人、以及育儿协调员。她一直在工余时致力公益事务,为不同类型的慈善组织作出贡献。她办事向来以身作则,凡事尽心尽力,让参与者尽展所长。包容、直接和果断,正是麦慕兰女士的处事作风。她被公认具有权衡复杂事宜、解决冲突和实现目标的能力。

麦慕兰女士曾经服务多个非牟利组织的董事局,她是卑诗省养育协调名册会前主席、卑诗省诉讼律师协会前董事。她现时是提升妇女法律中心的筹款委员会会员,中心宗旨是为贫穷女性提供法律援助。

最近,麦慕兰女士运用她的策划和领导才能,协力创办了佳颐中心,去帮助卑诗省备受忽略的长者。她是佳颐中心其中一位创会董事,有志于佳颐中心的工作,缘于她已故的母亲曾患有早期脑退化症。她也被其他董事致力服务于被忽略的长者而有所启发。

吕李慧茜女士

副主席

吕李慧茜女士从事银行业将近40年。她曾在加拿大道明银行任职高级行政经理。退休前,她是加拿大汇丰银行助理副总裁暨分行经理。她先后服务于多个非政府组织,包括卑诗省儿童医院基金会、锦绣人生医护基金会、圣保禄医院基金会和中侨基金会。在90年代,吕李慧茜女士在圣约瑟医院基金会担任董事长达7年。她担任香港温哥华侨商会董事之一直至2019年。目前,她仍是圣保禄校友会主席。

吕李慧茜女士是佳颐中心其中一位创会董事。看到长者拥有健康和积极的生活,保持自信,令她鼓舞。她认同长者有能力把传统和智慧传承给其家人及朋友,她非常有兴趣参与一个能够提供社群项目来帮助长者迎接老年来临的慈善机构,她希望见到家庭关顾者得到知识和技能方面的支援,让他们能够妥善地照顾日渐年老的家人并惠及他们本人。

周绮薇女士

秘书

周绮薇女士是退休银行行政人员,有将近40年国际财富及客户关系管理经验,足迹遍布全球多个金融都市。周绮薇女士被公认具有组织能力,并十分注重细节,她擅长筹办大型活动,曾担任港加商会年度筹款晚宴的联合主席,长达5年之久。周绮薇女士现时是一个慈善组织的国际拨款委员会成员。

周绮薇女士是佳颐中心其中一位创会董事。她充满活力、创造力和热诚,全力支持佳颐中心的使命和愿景,为大温哥华地区的长者服务。

特许会计师韩德信先生

司库

韩德信先生拥有超过40年会计专业经验。目前是冼郑韦特许会计师事务所的其中一名合伙人。曾任本拿比医院基金会董事及本拿比冬季俱乐部董事。他现在也是卑诗省冰上曲棍球联盟理事和董事,兰里河民少年冰上曲棍球联盟会的其中一名持牌人,该会是一个专为优秀年轻的冰上曲棍球球员争取国家大学体育协会冰上曲棍球奖学金的机构。

王裕佳医生

董事局成员

王裕佳医生是加拿大执业医生及慈善家。1987年创办了颐康中心,并一直担任名誉主席,也是颐康基金会的主席。

王裕佳医生从1990至1992年任大多市公益金主席。并由1994年起至今担任名誉主席。

王裕佳医生在1986年获选为多伦多星报的年度人物。在1991和1992年,他获多伦多生活杂志点评为最有影响力人物之一。在1993年获授加拿大勋章,在2005年荣获前苏联总统戈尔巴乔夫颁发人道年奖。在1997年,他参与创办多伦多亚洲二战史实维护会,与全球其他25至30个团体,为二次世界大战期间在亚洲遭受违反人道罪行的受害者争取公义。王裕佳医生是史维会教育中心的始创人和董事局主席。

在2014年,为庆祝多伦多市180岁生日,多伦多星报介绍了180名在多伦多历史上留下烙印的社会人士的背景,而王裕佳医生便是社区建设人士类别中一位佼佼者。

王裕佳医生于近期联同多间慈善团体﹑社区组织和大多伦多市政府举办STOP Covid-19 公共募捐运动,致力筹募资金为购买个人防护装备,捐赠给前线医护人员。直到目前为止,已购买超过600,000个外科口罩,并分发给多伦多﹑约克区和皮尔区的一些医院﹑非牟利长期护理院﹑提供基本社区服务的政府设施﹑邻舍服务机构如食物银行和无家可归者收容所,帮助前线工作人员。

王裕佳医生是佳颐中心其中一位创会董事。

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Morag M. J. MacLeod, Q.C.

President

Morag is a well-known family lawyer, mediator, arbitrator and parenting coordinator in private practice in Vancouver. She has long been a committed contributor to a variety of charitable causes in her “off-time.” Morag leads by example, always doing her best and bringing out the best in others. Her style is inclusive, direct, decisive. She is recognized for her ability to balance complex issues, resolve conflicts, and move from goals to accomplishments.

Morag has served on a number of non-profit boards, including as a past President of the BC Parenting Coordinators Roster Society and a former Member at Large of the Trial Lawyers Association of BC. She currently serves on the Fundraising Committee of Rise Women’s Legal Centre, a poverty law initiative.

Morag recently turned her strategic and leadership talents to help build GCCWS for the benefit of under-served B.C. seniors. She is a founding board member and President of GCCWS. She was drawn to the work of GCCWS having seen her late mother’s struggle with early onset dementia and been inspired by the passion of her fellow board members.

Geraldine W. S. Lui

Vice President

Geraldine had worked in the banking industry for almost 40 years. She was Senior Operations Manager at TD Bank and before she retired, Geraldine was AVP and Branch Manager at HSBC Bank Canada. Geraldine was a committee member of a number of NGOs, namely, BC Children’s Hospital Foundation, Tapestry Foundation, St. Paul’s Hospital Foundation and S.U.C.C.E.S.S. Foundation. She was a board member of Mount Saint Joseph Hospital Foundation for seven years in 1990’s. She was also a board member of Hong Kong Merchants’ Association of Vancouver serving until 2019, and is currently the Chairperson of Paulinian Alumni Vancouver.

Geraldine is a founding board member and Vice President of GCCWS. Seeing seniors have a healthy and active lifestyle and maintain self confidence in life is very inspiring to her. She also finds seniors capable of sharing traditions and bringing wisdom to their families and people around them. Geraldine is keen to be part of a charitable organization that will deliver social programs to help seniors embrace aging. She hopes to see family caregivers supported through knowledge and techniques to enable them to care for aging family members as well as themselves.

Margaret Y. M. Chow

Secretary

Margaret is a retired bank executive with almost 40 years of experience in international wealth and relationship management. She has travelled extensively and visited many financial capitals of the world. Margaret is well respected for her attention to detail and organizational skills. Adept at coordinating events, she co-chaired the Hong Kong Canada Business Association Annual Fund-Raising Dinners for five years. Margaret currently serves as a member of an international grant committee of a charitable organization.

Margaret is a founding board member of GCCWS. She has embraced the vision and mission of GCCWS with energy, creativity and a passion for helping seniors in Greater Vancouver.

John S. Henderson, C.P.A., C.A.

Treasurer

John has over 40 years of experience in public accounting and is a partner at Cinnamon Jang Willoughby Chartered Accountants. He was a Director of the Burnaby Hospital Foundation and Burnaby Winter Club. He is also Governor and Director of the British Columbia Hockey League and a co-owner of the Langley Rivermen Junior Hockey Club, Inc., which secures hockey scholarships through the National Collegiate Athletic Association for fine young hockey players.

Dr. Joseph Y. K. Wong, C.M., M.D.

Member at Large

Joseph is a Canadian physician and philanthropist. He founded the Yee Hong Centre for Geriatric Care in 1987 and remains Chair Emeritus. He is also Chair of the Board of Yee Hong Community Wellness Foundation.

Joseph served as the Chairman for the United Way of Greater Toronto from 1990 to 1992 and has been Honorary Chair since 1994.

Joseph was named Man of the Year in 1986 by the Toronto Star, and one of Toronto’s most influential people in 1991 and 1992 by Toronto Life. He was awarded the Order of Canada in 1993. Joseph was the winner of the 2005 Power of Humanity award, presented to him by former Soviet Union President Mikhail Gorbachev. In 1997, Joseph co-founded Toronto ALPHA, working with 25 to 30 other groups in the world to fight for justice for victims of crimes against humanity during WW II in Asia. Joseph is founder and Board Chair of ALPHA Education.

In 2014, to commemorate Toronto’s 180th birthday, the Toronto Star assembled 180 profiles of memorable people who left their mark on the city over the course of its history. Joseph was one of them under the category of community builders.

Joseph has recently partnered with different charity and community organizations, volunteers and municipal governments to launch STOP Covid-19, a fundraising campaign to source personal protective equipment for frontline healthcare workers. So far over 600,000 surgical masks have been purchased and distributed to hospitals, non-profit long-term care homes, essential social service facilities, neighbourhood service agencies such as food banks and homeless shelters, in Toronto, York and Peel, for the benefit of first responders.

Joseph is a founding board member of GCCWS.