服务项目

佳颐中心提供综合、创新和整全的关顾身心健康服务,为长者及其关顾者的生活缔造积极正面的影响。在关顾者经常面对挑战的过程中,我们会为他们提供情绪支援,亦为社区提供一系列关于健康和老龄化为主题的讯息和资源。

身心健康

椅子瑜珈线上课程

请加入我们的椅子瑜伽线上课程,为你带来强化平衡⼒与柔软度,提升⾎液循环、集中注意力等益处。瑜伽是一种古老的习俗,估计已有4,000至5,000年的历史。瑜伽这个词来自梵文“ yug”,意思是「团结」。具体来说,它是身体、思想和精神的统一。瑜伽练习包括呼吸练习、身体姿势和静思,持之以恒,有助抗压和提高注意力。

气功晨操班

参加气功班把大脑唤醒!齐来学习源远流长的气功,借着默想、有意识的呼吸和招式,助您改善身心健康。本气功班会让您精力充沛,心境平静并感觉到能与大自然联系起来。

情绪健康

Care2smart关顾者专题讲座及互助小组

在这个每月一次的项目中,我们邀请来自不同健康领域的专业人士针对护理和健康老龄化相关的主题提供1小时的讲座,以支持您和您的家人。此外,每次讲座后一周,我们会举办一个1小时的互助小组以跟进上一次讲座所讨论的话题,目的是为大家提供一个安全和互相鼓励的环境来一起分享作为关顾者所面对的困难和经验。这是一个减轻压力,学习实践知识并与其他同路人互相交流的好地方。

卓越人际关系训练

每人都需要休息的时间。但是,对很多关顾者来说,休息和照顾长者的时间并不能完全划分,这会为他们带来压力和感到疲惫。在为期六周的互动式培训中,你会学习到什么是一种不亢不卑的态度。简而言之, 不亢不卑是一种有效的人际交往技巧,帮助你与他人建立互相尊重的态度来实践你的目标。在达至不亢不卑的过程中, 学员的自信心和自尊心得以提高, 能更清楚了解人际间的行为, 从而改善人际间的互动。

滋养心灵 – 关顾者专题工作坊系列

常言道: 干涸的杯子再难挤出一滴水。关顾长者的工作往往使人心力交瘁,关顾自己和您所爱的人是同等重要的,我们提供一个令人感觉舒适安全的环境,让您减轻压力,学习实用的应对技能,并且借着朋辈的支持而自强不息。请谨记,您并不是孤身作战,有很多同路人愿意与您分担,同舟共济!

培植希望

为家庭关顾者提供一个感到安全并得到支援的环境,让他们可以表达忧虑和互相支持,继续于关顾者之路上勇敢前行。在这项活动中,参与者透过分享经验,探讨如何解决普遍面对的挑战,重获克服困难的力量。

饮食与营养

长者健康饮食安心讲座系列

我们的营养需求随着年龄的增长而改变。在本系列中,我们的营养顾问将会教授一些实用的技巧,以帮助你更好地选择食物,从而增强免疫力并改善老年人的健康状况。你将学习到如何选择正确的调味料和食物来增强我们的免疫系统,以及使用抗病毒药草的方法帮助⻑者建立均衡营养来健康地面对年龄增长。

智选健脑食材讲座

人如其食,高质素的膳食能增强脑部健康。通过一系列的互动讲座,您会学习到选取多元文化的健康食材,浅尝健康食品和获得实用食谱。 

绿色生活系列

在这项课程中,园艺专家为慢性病患者提供园艺活动去提高身心健康和个人认知功能。特别是您会学习自己动手做环保物品,烹调低成本而有营养的膳食,怎样栽种香草,实践家居园艺或参与社区菜园的活动。这一系列的工作坊是专为患有慢性病的长者,或患有早期认知能力下降的人群和他们的关顾者而设。

认知健康

机灵大脑, 精明社区系列

透过一系列的工作坊,参加者可以透过不同的资源来学习如何提升脑部健康。工作坊主题包括有助提升记忆力的动脑筋游戏,保持脑部活跃的活动,选择强化脑筋的最佳食材,以及为参加者提供更多关于脑部健康的社区资源。

脑动传情

在这个互动的工作坊,参与者能够认识到四个脑健康的ABCD概念: 积极参与社交活动和保持活跃、坚守正面信念、预备迎接随时的改变和遵从健康的饮食习惯,从而学习维持与改善大脑功能。

义工参与

爱心社区大使义工

您是否认同佳颐中心的使命,想参与和协助我们?爱心社区大使义工培训是专为像您一样富有同情心和关爱长者福祉的人而设。您将会学习关顾长者的基本技能,认识为长者而设的社区服务和资源。成为关爱圈的义工,您会取得实际经验,帮助佳颐中心在社区推广我们提供的服务和资源。

PROGRAMS AT A GLANCE

GCCWS offers integrated, innovative and holistic care and wellness services to create a positive impact in the lives of Chinese seniors and other older adults and their caregivers. We offer emotional support for those facing the often challenging process of caregiving and provide information and resources on a range of health and aging topics to the community.

Physical and Mental Fitness

Chair Yoga

Join us for Chair Yoga to strengthen your balance and flexibility, and improve your blood circulation and ability to focus and concentrate. Yoga is an ancient practice, estimated to be 4,000 to 5,000 years old. The word yoga comes from the Sanskrit word “yug,” which means to unite. Specifically, it is the unity of body, mind and spirit. The practice of yoga includes breathing exercises, physical poses and meditation to help combat stress and improve concentration.

Fuel the Brain Morning Excercise

Join us for Chi Kung (Qigong) classes that will help fuel your brain! This ancient Chinese exercise is known for cultivating and improving physical and mental health through exercises that involve meditation, controlled breathing, and movement. Qigong classes will leave you energized, able to achieve a sense of calmness, and feeling connected to a community.

Emotional Wellbeing

Care2smart Webinar and Support Group

In these monthly programs, we invite professionals from diverse health disciplines to present one-hour webinars on a range of

caregiving and healthy aging topics to support you and your loved ones. In the week following the webinar, we host a one-hour support group session to follow up on discussions. The support group is a safe and supportive environment for you and your loved ones to reflect on the information and share your personal struggles and experiences. It is a great way to relieve stress, gain practical knowledge, and connect with others.

Social Effectiveness Training (SET)

We all need a break sometimes, but saying no to caregiving can seem like an impossible task for many caregivers. The result of not saying no leads to feeling stressed and exhausted. In this six-week interactive training, you will learn about assertiveness, an effective interpersonal skill that will help you establish respectful boundaries and achieve your goals. By learning to be assertive, you will increase your self-confidence and self-esteem, gain a better understanding of human behaviour, and improve your social interactions with loved ones.

Caregivers’ Wellspring Program Nourish to Flourish Seminar & Discussion Group

It is said that you cannot pour from an empty cup. Taking care of an older loved one often takes a physical and emotional toll on your wellbeing. It is as important to take care of yourself as it is to care for your loved one. In this program, we provide a safe environment for caregivers like you to relieve stress, learn practical coping skills, and strengthen your abilities through the support of peers. Remember, you are not alone, and others are waiting to share their journey with you!

Seeds of Hope

In this program family caregivers discover a safe, supportive environment in which they can express their concerns and offer mutual, emotional support to others on their caregiving journey. Through the sharing of experiences, participants discuss potential solutions to a variety of common caregiving challenges and find renewed strength in overcoming them.

Diet and Nutrition

Healthy Eating for Older Adults

Nutritional needs change as we age. In this series, our nutritionist  will offer helpful tips on making better food choices to strengthen your immunity and improve your health as a senior. Learn how to choose the right condiments and foods to boost your immune

system, how to use antiviral herbs and ways to build a balanced nutrition for healthy aging.

Wise Food Choices for Brain Nourishment

You are what you eat. A good-quality diet can have a positive impact on your brain health. Through this seminar series, you will build your knowledge of wise food choices to support optimal brain health and personal wellness. You will be introduced to healthy foods from a diverse range of cultures, sample healthy food options, and share proven recipes. 

Eat Play Love

In this program, you will learn from our horticultural therapist how to use gardening activities to enhance mental and physical health and cognitive functioning of individuals living with chronic disease. In particular, you will learn how to make eco-friendly products, how to prepare simple and low-cost nutritious meals, tips for growing herbs, and other information gardening at home and in the community. This series of workshops is designed for those who are dealing with chronic diseases or early stages of cognitive decline and their caregivers.

Cognitive Health

Brain Smart, Community Smart

Through this series of workshops, participants access a variety of resources to learn how to improve their brain health. Sessions include brain games to boost memory, activities to keep your brain active, best food choices for optimal brainpower, and community resources you can access to learn more about brain health.

Get Moving for Brain Health

In this interactive workshop, participants learn how to maintain and improve their brain functions through the ABCD’s of brain health: being ACTIVE socially and physically, maintaining positive BELIEFS, being ready for CHANGE, and following a healthy DIET.

Volunteers

Gaia Community Care Team

Do you like what we do and want to help? The Gaia Community Care Team (GCCT) is designed for compassionate individuals like you who care about the wellbeing of older adults in our community. In this volunteer orientation and training session, you will learn basic skills about caring for older adults, and gain knowledge about services and resources in our community that are available for older adults. In gaining practical skills and experience as a GCCT member, you will be able to help promote GCCWS programs, services and information resources in your community.